The jury for the 2019 Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence has been announced, and includes Joe Lobko, partner at DTAH, Cindy Wilson, founding principal of LWPAC and Intelligent City, and Rami Bebawi, co-founder of KANVA. Architectural photographer Ema Peter will be joining the panel as a special juror for the Canadian Architect Photo Award of Excellence.

Since 1967, Canadian Architect has sponsored an annual national awards program recognizing projects in the design stage. Student Awards of Excellence are also awarded for final-year projects by Canadian architecture students. Submissions for the awards are due September 12, 2019. Learn more here